Johnston County Historical Society
Home Page

Books For Sale

Guest Book Page

View Our Guestbook

Photo Page

Whats New Page

Our Mission
The Johnston County Historical Society has an ongoing commitment to historical and cultural preservation.
Our Efforts
Our efforts have included the restoration of the historic Chickasaw Bank Building in Tishomingo.

Efforts also have ensured the establishment of a genealogical library and the Johnston County Museum of History.

Our continuing efforts include the preservation of historical memorabilia and artifacts.

Our Officers
Dr. Mary Jane Nelson - President

Mary Jo Davis - Vice President

Vickie Luster - Geneological VP

Tammie Howard - Secretary

Letha Clark - Treasurer

Joe Orr - Landmark Bank

Juanita Warriner - Retired Educator

Norma Chaney - Former Mayor

Jack Decker - Rancher

Dr.Bill Pennington - President of Murray State College

Join Us!
Join us by using the ease of our on line membership application. You are invited to attend all meetings and special functions of the JCHS.

The Johnston County Historical Society is located at the corner of Main and Capitol Streets in Tishomingo, OK. Our mailing address is P. O. Box 804, Tishmingo, OK and our FAX number is 580-371-0254.
On Line Membership

Contact Us
Mary Jane Nelson
Email Us

Site created by the members of the Johnston County Historical Society.